Tech Gaming Report

Latest Tech & Gaming News

Devin Williams wins Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year Award

For the first time since Craig Kimbrel The relief pitcher, who won the honor student in Atlanta in 2010, was named the Rookie of the Year by the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

Right-handed relief Devin Williams Milwaukee Brewers members defeat Phillies third baseman Alec Bohm And Padres infielder Jake Cronenworth To win the 2020 National League Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year Award (Complete Voting Results here).

New York Mets Shortstop Andres Gimenez (.263 / .333 / .398 in 2020) won 1 vote in 3rd place.

The 26-year-old Williams was the Brewers’ second round pick in 2013 (54th overall, Hazelwood West HS, Hazelwood, Missouri). After launching a pedestrian 3.95 ERA (14 strikeouts, 6 walks) in Milwaukee 13 times in 2019, a big right holder broke out in 2020.

With more than 22 appearances this season, Williams allowed one earned run (0.33 ERA), hit 53 and walked 9 in 27 innings.His pride The Last Airbender Changeup (Video via @PitchingNinja) Holds batters against .032 batting average with a whiff rate of 61.1%.

In the American League, Seattle Mariners center fielder Kyle Lewis A compelling victory (unanimous, in fact, a complete vote result here) White Sox Center Fielder Luis Robert And Astros right-handed Cristian Javier For the honor of the AL Rookie of the Year.

25-year-old Lewis was the first M rookie to win this award. Kazuhiro Sasaki And Ichiro Suzuki I brought back the hardware in 2000 and 2001 respectively.

With over 242 at-bats this season, the previous first round pick (2016, 11th overall, Mercer University, Georgia) reached .262 / .364 / .437, exchanging at 126 wRC + ( FanGraphs) won 1.7. MLB lead among rookiesKe’Bryan Hayes, Pittsburgh).

See also  Extra Than "Likely Green": Dematic Publishes 2021 Sustainability Report, Dematic GmbH, Press Launch

Luis’ 11 home runs were tied with Rookie Reed and Luis Robert, who finished second, with 37 goals at the top of the group.

Winners of the AL and NL Manager of the Year Awards will be announced on the MLB Network on Tuesday at 6 pm EST.