Tech Gaming Report

Latest Tech & Gaming News

How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

The instant messaging application allows you to block contacts with just two clicks. However, it is not always easy to be sure that a contact has blocked you …

Whether it’s because your phone was turned off, you put it in airplane mode, or you’re traveling abroad, the potential reasons why a contact hasn’t seen or even received a message are many. There is no need to be alarmed if it takes a long time to answer you or if the classic indicators blink.

Generally, in WhatsApp, the sender of a message will see two small gray Vs in the lower right of their message bubble, indicating that the message has been sent and received by the recipient. The two small Vs turn blue as soon as the recipient has viewed the messages. However, it should be noted that this clue is not necessarily one for everyone as some users may have disabled the read receipt in the app settings, in which case even if they read the message it will still appear with two grayscale little ones.

So how do you know when a contact has blocked you? Two main elements allow us to deduce this: the message is sent but it is no longer received. Therefore, a single gray V appears next to the message, instead of two, but this may be indirectly linked to the disconnection from the network by the recipient of the message. If you are in transit abroad, have switched off your phone or have switched to non-air mode, the recipient of the message will only receive it once they reconnect to the network… So don’t panic. The second item is probably the best indicator: when you are locked, you will no longer see your contact’s profile photo. This will be replaced by a dimmed image.

READ  Show the charm of your island! At the meeting, "Tourist Guide Production Station" of Animal Crossing Association is open. -funglr Games
The profile picture and the received message indicator are the two main clues.

Again, be careful with the shortcuts though … Some contacts don’t display a profile picture. Therefore, you will only be able to draw your conclusions once you are sure that the person you were arguing with actually had a profile picture before the change …

Please note that if the recipient of the message unblocks you, your profile picture will reappear, but you won’t see the message you sent when you blocked it …