It’s very easy to disable automatic photo transfer.
On an Android smartphone, all photos and recordings that are sent or received in chats are also saved and displayed in the smartphone’s photo gallery. This means that selfies, memes, screenshots, etc. they also end up in the overview. Your own photos usually appear twice.
The function is annoying
This creates a poor overview and is therefore one of the most annoying features of the messaging service. Because in reality these images have no place in your own photo gallery. Many smartphone owners just want to see the photos they took with their mobile phones. Fortunately, you can also prevent WhatsApp image streaming to your own photo gallery.
How to stop automatic display
In fact, it works quite easily. Specifically, only three steps are required for deactivation:
Open WhatsApp settings
Click on the menu item “Chats”
There is the option “Media Visibility”. If disabled, photos are no longer displayed in the smartphone image gallery.
After deactivation, the images are still saved in the Photos app, but they no longer appear in the overview. Users can only find them in the “WhatsApp” album. So, you get the desired overview in the photo gallery.
>>> Read: That means your 60-digit WhatsApp code
Introvert. Beer guru. Communicator. Travel fanatic. Web advocate. Certified alcohol geek. Tv buff. Subtly charming internet aficionado.