Sergio Busquets, captain of the Spanish team and elected best player of this Final Four, declared on Sunday, after the defeat (1-2) against France in the final of the Nations League, that the second goal of the French team, Kylian Mbappé was offside.
“There was an offside of Mbappé. The referee told us that Eric García wanted to play the ball and that cancels the offside. But he wanted to play the ball because the ball would have reached Mbappé who was offside. ! Has no sense !“Busquets criticizes the microphone of the RTVE channel.
The midfielder noted that Spain deserved “not to lose” and regretted that France scored two goals in two “identical” moves. He also insisted that the second goal, for him and his teammates, “seemed offside.”
“There is nothing more to do than keep working and congratulate the champions. We must go one step further to win titles. We knew they were dangerous, we tried to have long possessions and in many phases of the game we were successful. When we were at our best, they turned the game around and that’s a shame, “he laments.
At the end of the match, Eric Garcia He also commented on this action to the Spanish media. “Yes I touch the ball and the referee tells me that since I have played the ball, I put Mbappé back into play. He told me that he shouldn’t have touched the ball. This rule is tough for us footballers. “
Introvert. Beer guru. Communicator. Travel fanatic. Web advocate. Certified alcohol geek. Tv buff. Subtly charming internet aficionado.