Tech Gaming Report

Latest Tech & Gaming News

Buy Sony PS5 at Wal-Mart on Thursday: Here are four ways to check online:

Buy Sony PS5 at Wal-Mart on Thursday: Here are four ways to check online:

This story is part of Holiday Gift Guide 2020, CNET Gifts features expert advice, reviews and recommendations on the latest high-tech gifts for you and your family.

If you’ve been waiting for the PS5 for a year or so, tomorrow you’ll have all your Black Friday and Boxing Day celebrations in one. Thursday, November 12th is the official launch date for the PS5 in the United States. Sony makes both versions of the console available at the same time. A $ 400 digital-only version and a $ 500 Blu-ray model. (As previously recommended, if your game or movie doesn’t require an optical drive, Go for $ 400.. )

For clarity, we fully expect all major retailers to sell out soon. We would be surprised if the PS5’s national stockpile survived that day. But unlike other stores, Wal-Mart has already vowed to make inventory available to the segment throughout the day (in tweets to customers).

What is the conclusion? Now you know when your browser is ready to open and click.

And: Noon, 3:00 pm, 6:00 pm, 9:00 pm

CT: 11:00 am, 2:00 pm, 5:00 pm, 8:00 pm

MT: 10 am, 1 pm, 4 pm, 7 pm

PT: 9 am, noon, 3 pm, 6 pm

For quick access to the product page, both versions of PS5 are listed below.

And Ackerman / CNET

This console, a PlayStation crop cream, includes a 825GB SSD and a Blu-ray optical drive.

Completely cover PS5


The CNET deal team looks for deals on the web, including high-tech products.Find more great shopping at CNET deals page And check us out CNET coupon page Latest promotional code from Best buy, Walmart, Amazon And More.. Do you have questions about the Cheapskate blog?Find our answer FAQ page..