Tech Gaming Report

Latest Tech & Gaming News

गूगल ड्राइव पर नई सुविधा (सांकेतिक तस्वीर)

Installation included to block a partner connected in Google Drive – Harassment and spam: new function to block people in Google Drive

Agency, Washington

Published by: Dev kashyap
Updated Sun, Jul 25, 2021 12:36 pm

New feature in Google Drive (symbol image)
– Photo: unsplash.com

listen to the news

If you don’t want someone to share files with you on Google Drive, you can now block them. The tech giant has officially announced that it is rolling out a new feature to block people on Google Drive. This is a move designed to prevent possible harassment and spam on the platform.

According to The Verge, Google Drive is now adding the ability for users to lock other accounts from sharing files with them. This feature will be rolled out in the next two weeks. In this function, as soon as one user locks another user, it will also delete the old files of the locked user from the first user’s drive. According to Google’s support page, an option will appear to block any user. Other users shared in Drive can be blocked by right clicking on it. If you want to add it again, then the unlock feature will be there too.

Decision made after many complaints.
The idea came to Google when a news outlet reported that a user shared an abusive folder on their Drive with a friend. It contained objectionable images that the aggrieved user had no permanent option to deal with. After seeing many more such examples, Google decided to offer this new option.

Expansion

If you don’t want someone to share files with you on Google Drive, you can now block them. The tech giant has officially announced that it is rolling out a new feature to block people on Google Drive. This is a move designed to prevent possible harassment and spam on the platform.

See also  Catherine Galiay in the contest "New talents"

According to The Verge, Google Drive is now adding the ability for users to lock other accounts from sharing files with them. This feature will be rolled out in the next two weeks. In this function, as soon as one user locks another user, it will also delete the old files of the locked user from the first user’s drive. According to Google’s support page, an option will appear to block any user. Other users shared in Drive can be blocked by right clicking on it. If you want to add it again, then the unlock feature will be there too.

Decision made after many complaints.

The idea came to Google when a news outlet reported that a user shared an abusive folder on their Drive with a friend. It contained objectionable images that the aggrieved user had no permanent option to deal with. After seeing many more such examples, Google decided to offer this new option.